Hi Everyone,

I made a card for the Altenew May challenge .The ceiling pic is very gorgeous .I love the Altenew Stamps ..They are extremly versatile… and its the floral design i really love.. Its like embroidery.. Love it.. Anyways so here is the inspiration photo and my card. I really enjoyed making it..

altenew may challenge inspiration

And here is my card

Altenew May Challenge

So for this card i used the pearl water colors from michaels  ARTIST LOFT ,and its amazing.. it has that shimmer and its a dense color and very pretty.(and for the price, cant beat it!)

So i began stamping(ALTENEW persian motif stamp set) my card with versamark and black embossing powder and heat set it on water color paper and then i colored with 3 shades of blue and gold and then heat embossed the sentiment in gold embossing powder and added some sequins and blue rhinestone and tied it up with a gold ribbon bow.I used a light blue card base is (6″x6″) and jewel blue cardstock for the panel and then made a frame with a black cardstock .

pizap.com14316079377581

I hope you like it. Thanks for visiting my blog.

Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

